Frequently Asked Questions

Below we’ve rounded up some of the more common questions folks have abut the Overcomers Academy. If you don’t see your question answered here, please email us at [email protected].

I need to update my credit card - how do I do that?

At the top right of your member area (when logged in), you’ll see a menu with one option labeled ‘Manage Account’. There, under the title ‘My Subscriptions’ should be a blue button labeled ‘Update’. Simply click there to open a secure pop-up where you can input your new credit card information.

The course icons are all gray in the dashboard, except for Journey to Transformation - why can't I access them?

The Overcomers Academy is chock full of courses that will help bring about transformation as  you work through them – but there’s one course you’ll need to complete first, and that’s Journey to Transformation. It is the pre-requisite to embarking on the rest of the courses in the Academy. Once you’ve completed all the objectives in each Journey to Transformation lesson, the rest of the courses will open up for you (the icons will turn from gray to purple).

I want to go back to the last lesson I was working on, but I don't remember which course it was. How can I find it?

On the Overcomers Dashboard you’ll see a blue button labeled ‘Resume Last Lesson’. Provided you’re using the same device or computer, you’ll be taken back to the last lesson you accessed.

I can't find the link to the Facebook Group.

You can find the private Facebook group here: facebook.com/groups/OvercomersChristianWeighLossGroup/

I need to cancel my membership - how can I do that?

We’re so sorry to see you go! But we understand that situations change and hope that you garnered some positive transformation while you were here. If you need to cancel your Overcomers Academy membership, please email us at [email protected] and we’ll take care of that for you. If your membership subscription is via Paypal and you cancel your recurring payments there, please let us know so we can confirm your removal from the Facebook group.